Attaque d'opportunité

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas

Attaque d'opportunité

Message  Paul le Sam 5 Avr - 9:33

http://rpg.stackexchange.com/questions/29534/when-using-a-reach-weapon-which-squares-around-me-can-i-attack


   Can you or can you not attack diagonally at a distance of 2x squares (15'=10' exception) with a reach weapon?

   James Jacobs: Nope. A reach weapon gives a specific extension to your reach. When you count out squares, since every other square is doubled when you count diagonally, that means that there’ll be corners where you can’t reach.

   Sean K. Reynolds: It's an artifact of the grid. The closest the rules come to addressing this is in Large, Huge, Gargantuan, and Colossal Creatures, which says:

   Unlike when someone uses a reach weapon, a creature with greater than normal natural reach (more than 5 feet) still threatens squares adjacent to it. A creature with greater than normal natural reach usually gets an attack of opportunity against you if you approach it, because you must enter and move within the range of its reach before you can attack it.

   So just because the grid has a square for "15 feet away" and a square for "5 feet away," but no square for "10 feet away," using that corner path doesn't mean you're magically teleporting from 15 feet to 5 feet; you are passing through a 10-foot-radius band around the creature, and therefore you provoke an AOO.

   Admittedly it's not clear, and obviously it doesn't have the diagram in the 3E book to provide a non-textual example, but it's supposed to work as I described above.

mais, cependant :

Reynolds answers the question "Does that means one can sneak in on the diagnonal, somehow moving from 15' away to 5' away without passing through intervening space?" Answer: Also no. You still trigger an AoO as you pass from 10' to 5' away, even though there isn't a square for 10' away on the grid.

Paul
Duc/Duchesse
Duc/Duchesse

Nombre de messages : 852
Age : 28
Localisation : Claix
Date d'inscription : 02/11/2008

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: Attaque d'opportunité

Message  Pheres le Sam 5 Avr - 11:18

Paul a écrit:
Reynolds answers the question "Does that means one can sneak in on the diagnonal, somehow moving from 15' away to 5' away without passing through intervening space?" Answer: Also no. You still trigger an AoO as you pass from 10' to 5' away, even though there isn't a square for 10' away on the grid.

En fait, du coup, c'est comme si il y avait un carré invisible dans la deuxième diagonale... La deuxième diagonale compte comme un carré de 10' et 15' en même temps!

Donc Laurent avait raison de ne pas trouver ça normal (Même si moi aussi ça m'avait gêné quand je jouait mon guerrier à l'écharpe (que Paul adorait  Very Happy ), je pensais aussi que le guerrier n'avait pas droit à une AoO lorsqu'un ennemi passait de la deuxième case en diagonale à la première...)
Du coup une créature qui a de l'allonge dans un rayon de 3m peut bien porter une AoO lorsqu'un personnage passe de la deuxième case en diagonale à une autre case qu'il contrôle!!!

Bravo Paul pour avoir trouver cette info!!! Bravo Laurent d'avoir soulevé ce point!

Au fond, c'est quand même plus logique...

Edit: On voit quand même que la deuxième case en diagonale n'est pas vraiment contrôlée par le mob qui a trois mètres d'allonge, du coup il ne peut pas porter une attaque dans cette case!

Pheres
Comte/Comtesse
Comte/Comtesse

Nombre de messages : 2300
Age : 45
Date d'inscription : 04/08/2008

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut

- Sujets similaires

 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum